New ZIMCHE Council meet

August 10 , 2017

The new Zimbabwe Council For Higher Education (ZIMCHE) council members who were appointed recently held their first meeting on 10 August, 2017 at the ZIMCHE offices in Harare. The 18 member Council set up in accordance with Section 7 of the ZIMCHE Act is chaired by Professor Ngwabi Mulunge Bhebe. The council met at a time when the higher and tertiary education system in Zimbabwe has started the process of transformation that is emphasising on Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) initiatives. ...READ MORE

The Ministry of Higher and Tertiary Education, Science and Technology Development advised that the President and Chancellor of State Universities His Exellency, Cde R.G. Mugabe has appointed the following members into the council: ...READ MORE

ZIMCHE Technical Committee working on the draft strategy document on Zimbabwe Credit Accumulation and Transfer System (ZIMCATS) The Workshop was held in Kadoma from 15-17 March 2017. Expects were drawn from Zimbabwe Universities ...READ MORE

ZIMCHE and the 15 registered Higher Education Institutions (HEIs) gathered for a historic workshop to strategise on how to harmonise credits accumulation and transfer systems across all universities.

The two day workshop held from 13-14 April 2016 at the Wild Geese Conference Centre in Harare was attended by Pro Vice Chancellors, Registrars, Deputy Registrars, Deans and professors. Each Institution was represented by at least five delegates....READ MORE

For the second year running, the Zimbabwe Council for Higher Education has been recognised for excellence. The quality assurance agency is the 2016 receiver of one of the coveted Public Sector Management Awards(PSMA) held on the 8th of April in Harare at the HICC. The award was for being the most improved public sector institution of the year...READ MORE

On 30 March 2016, the Council compared notes with the Standards Association of Zimbabwe (SAZ) on key tenets of constructing standards and regulating them....READ MORE

© 2016 Zimbabwe Council for Higher Education. All rights reserved.